A French Affair
A French Affair
Having survived every womanâ€TMs worst nightmare, Olivia Benning is now more than ready to start a new life. Everything is in place, nothing should go wrong, and it wouldnâ€TMt have, if her husband hadnâ€TMt walked in unexpectedly to find her kissing her old boyfriend. But Olivia soon finds out sheâ€TMs not the only one who has a secret. Certainly the mother-in-law from hell has one, so does her own mother. And as for her husband and daughter... Is nobody talking to anybody else in this family? The past is creeping up on the present, and it seems nothing can stop it. Lilliane Devennes has never given up on her dream and will go to any lengths to fulfill it, but now sheâ€TMs having to ask herself, is this a man to die or kill for? Meanwhile, Olivia is trying to rescue her daughter from a gang of teenage delinquents, while her husband is a law unto himself. A French Affair travels the bumpy road of treachery, deception, lust, revenge, fear,...

Click Here to view in augmented reality

£1.69
-£6.30(-79%)



The Silent Girls
The Silent Girls
What if everything you knew was a lie…This house has a past that won’t stay hidden, and it is time for the dead to speak.Returning to Number 17, Coronation Square, Edie is shocked to find the place she remembers from childhood reeks of mould and decay. After her aunt Dolly’s death Edie must clear out the home on a street known for five vicious murders many years ago, but under the dirt and grime of years of neglect lurk dangerous truths.For in this dark house there is misery, sin and dark secrets that can no longer stay hidden. The truth must come out.Finding herself dragged back into the horrific murders of the past, Edie must find out what really happened all those years ago. But as Edie uncovers the history of the family she had all but forgotten, she begins to wonder if sometimes it isn’t best to leave them buried.From the bestselling author of The Lost Child don’t miss The Silent GirlsAn unforgettable and addictive story, perfect for fans of Lesley Thomson, Diane Chamberlain and Tracy Buchanan.What reviewers are saying about The Silent Girls‘Whomever said it was somewhat like a Gone Girl or Girl on the Train story was absolutely spot on.’ – Melissa Winkelman (NetGalley)‘Mysterious, dark and yet hopeful, this is beautifully written fiction.’ – Writing Round the Block‘Ann Troup’s second novel is a tale that is expertly told. She is a brilliant storyteller… suspenseful and thrilling kept me glued.’ – Postcard Reviews‘There is so much mystery and intrigue surrounding this house and the family that it’s hard to keep up and if the fast placed plot doesn't keep your interest then the many twists and turns certainly will.’ – My Reading Corner‘The Silent Girls is a beautifully-written yet dark story with enough twists and turns to keep you guessing.’ – Karen O’Hare (Goodreads)‘If you can handle being kept up all night as there is a chance you might not want to put this book down, and a story that keeps you guessing right up until the very end then The Silent Girls is the book for you.’ – Books and Boardies

Click Here to view in augmented reality



Roald Dahl 4 Books Collection Set (Deception, Madness, Cruelty, Lust)
Roald Dahl 4 Books Collection Set (Deception, Madness, Cruelty, Lust)
Roald Dahl 4 Books Collection Set Titles in the Set Deception, Madness, Cruelty, Lust. Dahl understood our deepest secrets, desires and fears and Deception is one of four books - the rest being Lust, Cruelty and Madness - that explore our hidden selves.

Click Here to view in augmented reality

£9.99



Young People and Worship: A Practical Guide
Young People and Worship: A Practical Guide
Young People and Worship A wide-ranging book that will make churches re-think the way they engage young people in worship. A must for every church youthworker, covering creative approaches to liturgy, new forms of worship, and spirituality. Full description

Click Here to view in augmented reality

£5.78
-£6.21(-52%)



"You mean there's a LAW that says he has to be ATTRACTED to me?" A psychic and a humorist explain metaphysics
"You mean there's a LAW that says he has to be ATTRACTED to me?" A psychic and a humorist explain metaphysics
What is this mysterious law of attraction and how can a normal law-abiding citizen use it to get what they want? Psychic Terryee Abbott and author Diane Bucci explain how to use the invisible world of energy to achieve the life you desire. Is your soul mate your sole mate? Do you have only one? Is it sacrilegious to pray for money? Abbott and Bucci, otherwise known as “The Shrew Sisters” from Abbott’s popular Blogtalk radio show AngelCoaches, have both used the invisible world of energy to attract love and prosperity into their own lives. They’ve mentored countless others on their road to abundance, and they’re sharing their secrets; no crystal ball required.Learn how your words affect your outcome. “How come he never calls?” Because you’re telling the universe to give you this: “He never calls.”"I live in the real world. I was tired of all those airy-fairy new age books that make manifesting sound so easy. I may talk to angels but I'm not ridin' those damn unicorns and dolphins! This book gives you tools to use so you can actually start working towards fulfilling your dreams. People need more than just a lot of pretty sounding ideas. Tell me to think positive when I just got dumped, my car broke down, and I don't get paid til Friday. You want me to meditate on a fluffy white cloud? Okay, I'll fly up there on my broom," says Abbott.Bucci adds, "How many other spiritual books give you tips for creating an online dating profile? Don't put up a ten year old picture and claim to want a partner who is honest. You always get back what you put out there. I like the guy who wants a woman with no emotional baggage, and his screen name is DAMAGEDGOODS. I'm not saying he's a moron. But I bet other people do. We're normal, but Terryee talks to dead people. I talk to live people who have dead people in their lives. I call them Grief Support Groups." This book is what happens when Chelsea Handler meets Sylvia Browne. Kick-start your life with this practical guide to applying metaphysics to your physical world, and never be the person who asks a psychic, “When am I going to win the lottery?” “We’re not saying you’ll be a millionaire. We’re just saying you’ll feel too stupid to ask that stupid question.” – Abbott and Bucci

Click Here to view in augmented reality