Heroes In Crisis
Heroes In Crisis
Heroes in Crisis (2018-) #1
Click Here to view in augmented reality
There’s a new kind of crisis threatening the heroes of the DC Universe, ripped from real-world headlines by C.I.A.-operative-turned-comics-writer Tom King: How does a superhero handle PTSD? Welcome to Sanctuary, an ultra-secret hospital for superheroes who’ve been traumatized by crime-fighting and cosmic combat. But something goes inexplicably wrong when many patients wind up dead, with two well-known operators as the prime suspects: Harley Quinn and Booster Gold! It’s up to the DC Trinity of Superman, Wonder Woman and Batman to investigate—but can they get the job done in the face of overwhelming opposition?
 
Heroes in Crisis (2018-) #2
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Suspected of murder, [REDACTED] and [REDACTED] find themselves on the run from the super-hospital called Sanctuary —with each thinking the other one is the real killer! It’s up to Batman to solve this heinous crime, but suspicion falls on him when Superman and Wonder Woman ponder just how much Sanctuary’s A.I. is telling them. Meanwhile, [REDACTED] tries to make a shady deal to hide from the Trinity, while [REDACTED] searches out an old friend to help him out of this mess—and only gets deeper in trouble.
 
Crisis On Infinite Earths 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Click Here to view in augmented reality
In 1985, DC Comics dramatically altered comics' original universe with CRISIS ON INFINITE EARTHS, a 12-issue series that rocked the comics community, tragically dooming some of DC's most beloved characters and drastically altering others. An unforgettable and defining event in comics history, CRISIS was arguably the first companywide crossover to make good on its promise of lasting change.Written by Marv Wolfman and pencilled by George Pérez, with inks by Dick Giordano, Jerry Ordway and Mike DeCarlo, CRISIS ON INFINITE EARTHS finds the alternate worlds that once were a hallmark of the DC Universe undersiege by a mysterious force powerful enough to wipe out the lives of billions. This deluxe edition features all twelve issues of the landmark series, as well as scripts, sketches and the HISTORY OF THE DC UNIVERSE special.
 
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places. ADAM’S GOALS:Grow immediately.Find courage.Keep courage.Get normal.Marry Robyn Plummer. The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam’s insides ache. She’s also just been released from a residential psychiatric program—the kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining.Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die trying. But is it really Robyn who needs rescuing? And is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but? Select praise for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B:“. . . achingly authentic. Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter your heart in equal measures.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred“This book made me laugh, cry, think, and kept me coming back for more.” —The Guardian “Adam is a protagonist that readers will root for.” —VOYA “Honest, fresh, and funny . . . Toten employs information about OCD like grace notes in this deft and compelling narrative.” —Booklist “Adam is a fresh and complex character, and far more than the sum of his symptoms.” —Publishers WeeklyFrom the Hardcover edition.
 
Teen Titans Vol. 4: The Future is Now
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Collects TEEN TITANS #16-23 and TITANS/LEGION SPECIAL #1! The Titans' weekends are usually a chance to get away from it all. But this time, they're really gone…to the 31st century! And their return trip drops them off a mere ten years into the future!
 
Cold War Navy SEAL: My Story of Che Guevara, War in the Congo, and the Communist Threat in Africa
Click Here to view in augmented reality
For the first time, a Navy SEAL tells the story of the US's clandestine operations in North Vietnam and the Congo during the Cold War. Sometime in 1965, James Hawes landed in the Congo with cash stuffed in his socks, morphine in his bag, and a basic understanding of his mission: recruit a mercenary navy and suppress the Soviet- and Chinese-backed rebels engaged in guerilla movements against a pro-Western government. He knew the United States must preserve deniability, so he would be abandoned in any life-threatening situation; he did not know that Che Guevara attempting to export his revolution a few miles away. Cold War Navy SEAL gives unprecedented insight into a clandestine chapter in US history through the experiences of Hawes, a distinguished Navy frogman and later a CIA contractor. His journey began as an officer in the newly-formed SEAL Team 2, which then led him to Vietnam in 1964 to train hit-and-run boat teams who ran clandestine raids into North Vietnam. Those raids directly instigated the Gulf of Tonkin Incident. The CIA tapped Hawes to deploy to the Congo, where he would be tasked with creating and leading a paramilitary navy on Lake Tanganyika to disrupt guerilla action in the country. According to the US government, he did not, and could not, exist; he was on his own, 1400 miles from his closest allies, with only periodic letters via air-drop as communication. Hawes recalls recruiting and managing some of the most dangerous mercenaries in Africa, battling rebels with a crew of anti-Castro Cuban exiles, and learning what the rest of the intelligence world was dying to know: the location of Che Guevara. In vivid detail that rivals any action movie, Hawes describes how he and his team discovered Guevara leading the communist rebels on the other side and eventually forced him from the country, accomplishing a seemingly impossible mission. Complete with never-before-seen photographs and interviews with fellow operatives in the Congo, Cold War Navy SEAL is an unblinking look at a portion of Cold War history never before told.
 
Superheroes in Crisis: Adjusting to Social Change in the 1960s and 1970s (Comics Studies Monograph Series)
Click Here to view in augmented reality
As the founding fathers of the superhero comic books, Superman and Batman have defined a genre of American mythology from the mid-twentieth century to the present. The author describes how the Man of Steel and the Dark Knight dealt with their midlife crises brought on by the cultural and social changes of the 1960s and 1970s. Johnson describes how the superheroes' problems and adaptations mirror much of American societal changes during that time. Superheroes in Crisis is the second book published in the RIT Press Comics Studies Monograph Series. The series editor is Dr. Gary Hoppenstand, Professor of English at Michigan State University. JEFFREY K> JOHNSON is a World War II Historian at the Joint POW/Accounting Command in Honolulu, Hawaii. He is the author of several books and articles on the influence of comics in popular culture.
 
Ame-Comi Girls Vol. 3: Earth in Crisis
Click Here to view in augmented reality
AME-COMI GIRLS is based on the best-selling product line from DC Collectibles that brings the distinct Japanese influence of anime and manga to DC Comics' female heroines and their foes. In the new volume the Ame-Comi universe is suddenly under attack! As an intergalactic threat strikes Earth and beyond, can the heroines band together in time to save everyone?This volume collects issues #5-8 of the original series.
 
Custom Search
Heroes In Crisis

Search
Heroes In Crisis

Deals
Heroes In Crisis
 
vlrPhone
vlrFilter

Project of very low consumption, radiation and bitrate softphones, with the support of the spatial audio, of the frequency shifts and of the ultrasonic communications
Multifunction Audio Filter with Remote Control
More Information
Free the Animation VR
AR

Play to reveal 3D images and 3D models
More Information

WhmSoft Moblog
Copyright (C) 2006-2018 WhmSoft
All Rights Reserved