Rob Goldstone
Rob Goldstone
Pop Stars, Pageants & Presidents: How an Email Trumped My Life
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Pop Stars, Pageants & Presidents: How an Email Trumped My Life is a firsthand account of the extraordinary life of British-born music publicist Rob Goldstone who found himself at the center of the RussiaGate investigation after an email he wrote to Donald Trump Jr. became public. From Manchester to Manhattan to Moscow, this very personal memoir takes the reader through Goldstone's early days in the North of England to his life as celebrity journalist and pop music publicist to a world of billionaires, Russian oligarchs and Donald Trump. Pop Stars, Pageants & Presidents takes a close look at what led Goldstone to write the now infamous Trump Tower email, an email that would become worldwide news and a turning point in the investigation into Russian collusion and interference in the 2016 U.S. election. Journey with Rob as he escorts Donald Trump around Moscow during the 2013 Miss Universe pageant, and then take an inside look at what really went on inside the Trump Tower meeting between a Russian lawyer, Jared Kushner, Paul Manafort and the president's son.
 
A Kilo of String
Click Here to view in augmented reality
“Fabulously funny - a real must for lovers of all things Greek.” After living in Greece for thirteen years, writer and reluctant olive farmer Rob Johnson has got used to most of the things that he and his partner Penny found so bizarre at the beginning. Most, but not all. A Kilo of String is the story-so-far of this not-particularly-plucky couple’s often bewildering experiences among the descendants of Sophocles, Plato and Nana Mouskouri with occasional digressions into total irrelevances. This is a book which is almost guaranteed not to change your life, but what it will do is answer many of the fundamental questions about life in Greece, such as: How do you avoid ordering a double tomato for your pine marten when booking a hotel room? Should olive harvesting be registered with the Dangerous Sports Association? Why are chicken livers useful (other than to the chickens themselves)? Oh yes, and there are some serious bits too about how life in Greece has changed since the beginning of the economic crisis. “A brilliant book, very funny and a great insight into Greece and its people.” “Left me laughing so hard I would have spat out my dentures, if I wore them.” A Kilo of String is loosely based on Rob Johnson’s podcast series of the same name, which is free to listen to and download at https://rob-johnson.org.uk/podcasts/a-kilo-of-string/.
 
Hunt for the Enemy (Enemy Series)
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Hunt for the Enemy is the breathtaking and action-packed finale to the bestselling Enemy series of espionage thrillers featuring Carl Logan. Praise for Rob Sinclair and Hunt for the Enemy: “an excellent action thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Ben Hope ... a great series” - Victoria Goldman (Off The Shelf Book Reviews) “Logan is back and this time it is personal ... a spectacular finale to the trilogy” - Claire Knight (crimebookjunkie.co.uk) “fast paced and gripping ... highly tense” - Sarah Hardy (By The Letter Book Reviews) “The pace is relentless ... a brilliant story line” - Treebeard (Breakaway Reviewers) “fast paced and complex plot, full of action, suspense and thrills ... a great story arc” - Cathy Ryan (Between The Lines Book Blog) “fast paced and intriguing as ever ... one of those you just don’t want to put down” - Liz Barnsley (Liz Loves Books Blog) Book Description:   The Hunt is on... They've erased his past. Wiped out his very existence. But Carl Logan isn't finished yet. On the run in a harsh Russian winter, Logan - once an invaluable asset but now branded a traitor - has been framed for murder. His own firm, the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency, have labeled him a rogue operative after two decades of loyal service. The agency is hunting him down... and they're not the only ones. But there's much more at stake than just Logan's life. One by one, agents and informants from all sides, all allegiances, are dying. And Carl Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all.
 
Handbook of Cognition
Click Here to view in augmented reality
The Handbook of Cognition provides a definitive synthesis of the most up-to-date and advanced work in cognitive psychology in a single volume. The editors have gathered together a team of world-leading researchers in specialist areas of the field, both traditional and `hot′ new areas, to present a benchmark - in terms of theoretical insight and advances in methodology - of the discipline. This book contains a thorough overview of the most significant and current research in cognitive psychology that will serve this academic community like no other volume.
 
The Word on the Street
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Rob Lacey's "dangerously real" retelling of Scripture vividly demonstrates that the Bible is packed full of stories/poems/images that resonate with the big issues of today. This fresh paraphrase with running commentary brings the text alive: Bible stories are retold as mini-blockbusters; psalms as song lyrics; epistles as emails; Revelation as a virtual reality. Out with stale religious terms, here's a "Bible" that talks today's language - gritty, earthy, witty. Enough of starting at Genesis with good intentions but getting lost in Leviticus. Lacey succeeds in revitalizing a classic work by focusing on the big picture: fast-forwards through the "slow-moving" bits with pace, passion and energy to make the Bible a page-turner again. What's more, Lacey's award-winning tour de force was created during a remarkable personal journey through terminal cancer: the stuff the Bible stories are made of. This life-experience injects Lacey's take on Scripture with authenticity and authority - resonating with Bible characters who also wrestled with the big questions. Purist alert; This is not The Bible (capital B)...but it might just get you reaching for one.
 
Splat the Cat - Penguins are Cool!
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Join Splat the Cat on a school trip to the zoo to see his favorite animals in bestselling picture book author Rob Scotton's hilarious new adventure.
 
The Wesleyan Anthology of Science Fiction
Click Here to view in augmented reality
The Wesleyan Anthology of Science Fiction features over a 150 years’ worth of the best science fiction ever collected in a single volume. The fifty-two stories and critical introductions are organized chronologically as well as thematically for classroom use. Filled with luminous ideas, otherworldly adventures, and startling futuristic speculations, these stories will appeal to all readers as they chart the emergence and evolution of science fiction as a modern literary genre. They also provide a fascinating look at how our Western technoculture has imaginatively expressed its hopes and fears from the Industrial Revolution of the nineteenth century to the digital age of today. A free online teacher’s guide at http://sfanthology.site.wesleyan.edu/ accompanies the anthology and offers access to a host of pedagogical aids for using this book in an academic setting.The stories in this anthology have been selected and introduced by the editors of Science Fiction Studies, the world’s most respected journal for the critical study of science fiction.
 
The Picture Frame
Click Here to view in augmented reality
How does a man protect his family from an evil he cannot escape? Blake Price is the most celebrated mystery writer since Agatha Christie, but a violent tragedy sends him and his family to a secluded cottage in the English countryside where they can recover in peace. But trying to keep his family safe becomes impossible for Blake when a mysterious object forces itself into his life and unleashes a terrifying evil. It's already too late. The Picture Frame. Some things should stay buried. Iain Rob Wright's most accomplished novel yet. Grab your copy now! "Iain Rob Wright scares the Hell out of me." - J.A. Konrath, author of The List QUESTIONS FOR THE AUTHOR How would you describe this book? It's a classic "spooky" tale where things start off a little peculiar and slowly progress towards downright disturbing. It's a book heavy on atmosphere and characters. Can you tell us a bit about the plot? Sure! It is about a family. An ordinary family struggling to put the past behind them. When an evil force affects their lives, it forces them to come to terms with things a lot quicker than they had expected. It's about a man fighting to keep his wife and son from harm, but making mistakes along the way. What author has most influenced you as a writer? Like many other horror authors, Stephen King is the man I most respect. Like King, my books are about ordinary people in extraordinary circumstances. I, too, like to kill my darlings. Anything you would like to say to someone buying this book? Yeah, I hope it gives them nightmares, and if it does they should drop drop me a line and let me know. Other than that, just a big thank you for giving one of my books a try. I cannot express the gratitude I have that people allow me to do what I do for a living. I'm the luckiest guy in the world. Categories for The Picture Frame - ghost stories - horror books - chillers - Top 100 Horror - Kindle horror books
 
Rob Roy MacGregor: His Life and Times
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Rob Roy MacGregor, Scotland’s most romantic, elusive hero, was an outlaw and a life-long enemy of Montrose. So well-known was he that no one thought to write down a physical description of him, or any direct record of his childhood and youth. Thus tracking down Rob Roy today is to embark upon a painstaking search through archives, estate records and folk myths, enriched and confused by the romantic yarns that have grown up around him.W. H. Murray brings together new interpretations of Rob Roy’s life and times to produce a new understanding of the character, actions and motives of a man who became a myth and symbol of Scotland. Murray shows that Rob Roy’s renown stems from his remarkable force of character, rather than his politics or his place in the writings of Sir Walter Scott. His political mission outwardly failed, but his extraordinary resolution in adversity has earned him his place in history and legend.
 
Incompetence (GollanczF.)
Click Here to view in augmented reality
Bad is the new good.In the not too distant future the European Union enacts its most far reaching human rights legislation ever. The incompetent have been persecuted for too long. After all it's not their fault they can't do it right, is it? So it is made illegal to sack or otherwise discriminate against anyone for being incompetent.And now a murder has been committed and our possibly incompetent detective must find out who the murderer is. As long as he can find directions to get him through the mean streets.
 
Custom Search
Rob Goldstone
Rob Goldstone Book
Rob Goldstone

Search
Rob Goldstone
Rob Goldstone Book
Rob Goldstone

Deals
Rob Goldstone
 
vlrPhone
vlrFilter

Project of very low consumption, radiation and bitrate softphones, with the support of the spatial audio, of the frequency shifts and of the ultrasonic communications
Multifunction Audio Filter with Remote Control
More Information
Free the Animation VR
AR

Play to reveal 3D images and 3D models
More Information

WhmSoft Moblog
Copyright (C) 2006-2018 WhmSoft
All Rights Reserved